Group Therapy

grief support in a group

Grief support in a group.

Based on Dr. Wolfelt’s Six Needs of Mourning, this group aims to address these needs in a safe and supportive way.

The Six Needs of Mourning Are:

  1. Accept the Reality of the death
  2. Let Yourself Feel the Pain of the loss
  3. Remember The Person Who Died
  4. Develop a New self- Identity
  5. Search for Meaning
  6. Receive Ongoing Support From Others

To read more about these needs, please visit:

There are no current groups running at this time. However please check out this up coming  10/1/19 group led by my colleague Cindy Thelen.

Reach out for your free 15 minute consultation.

 Call 773.558.9380 or email Meg Eifrig.